Adam Seidl, MD - Board Certified Orthopaedic Surgeon - Shoulder and Elbow Specialist

Adam Seidl, MDBoard Certified Orthopaedic SurgeonShoulder and Elbow Specialist

Dr. Seidl's Testimonials

 

  • Rating

    -waYne lorenZ

    Dr. Seidel replaced my wife shoulder last November and she has done absolutely great. He's a great doctor, explains things thoroughly and the results far surpassed our expectations. Thank you Dr Seidel!

    Google
  • Rating

    -John Couture

    Had "massive rotator cuff repair" surgery on 6/12/18. I know it sounds impossible, but I experienced little to no pain from the procedure. I was off all pain meds w/in 24 hours except anti-inflammatories. Also, 90% of inflammation was gone w/in 48 hours. Dr Seidl's surgery technique is far above the norm, possibly the pinnacle. I can't say enough good things about Dr Seidl from the pre-op discussions where he was completely honest about how long my recuperation would take, educating me in a way I could understand about all my options, to my final post-op appt where he was obviously happy for me about my outcome. His easy going style & subtle humor belies his intelligence & extreme dedication to the advancement of his field. He is the only surgeon I would ever consider for future shoulder surgery no matter what I would have to do to make that happen!

    Google
  • Rating

    -David Little

    A few months ago I suffered a rare and dangerous posterior dislocation of my clavicle. I was completely unable to move my right (dominant) arm, and the dislocated clavicle was threatening to puncture the large blood vessels that come in and out of my heart. From what I understand, very few surgeons are experienced, or even capable of performing a reconstruction of the sternoclavicular joint. Dr. Seidel (along with Dr. Melissa Gorman) did the surgery, and I couldn't be happier with the results. At just 12 weeks out my shoulder basically feels like nothing ever happened -- I have 99% of my original range of motion. At 1 week I had minimal pain, at about 3-4 weeks the pain was gone. Can't thank them enough.

    Google
  • Rating

    -Julie Ireland

    Best doc ever. I needed a surgery quickly because Denver Health screwed me up & he operated on me ASAP! Thank you! Very nice man who knows what he is doing. I missed a follow up appointment because I had the flu & he personally called me up to see if I was OK. Who does that? Love this guy. Get to have him operate on you if you can, you won't be sorry.

    Google
  • Rating

    -Keith Chipman

    I have been a Nurse for 41 years, working locally, therefore I know who to go to, and I chose him for my rotator cuff repair. I would send my mother to him. That says a lot. Competent, skilled, will answer all your questions, and a good bedside manner. I would not hesitate to get any treatment or surgery with Dr Seidl.

    Google
  • Rating

    -Marsha Bennett

    After 40yrs with RA I have had many total joint replacements My shoulder was 17yrs old failing painful and compromising quality of life Orthopedic surgeons were turning me away I finally found Dr Seidl New hardware and a bone graft on an arm with osteoporosis a total elbow replacement and patient who gave up hope I recommend Dr Seidl his staff and UCH They continue to handle all of my needs I travel 300 miles across a mountain for the best care Thank you everyone.

    Google
  • Rating

    -Anthony Fox

    After suffering a bilateral posterior dislocation of my shoulders in January, I was presented with the possibility of multiple surgeries which would not necessarily return normal full use of both arms. Fortunately, I met Dr. Seidl, who performed an arthroscopic procedure on both shoulders. After spending the remainder of the year in physical therapy, I have been able to return to normal sport and exercise. I can't thank him enough (and the rest of the staff!) he truly changed my life :)

    Google
  • Rating

    -Jeff Kosloski

    I'll first disclose that I work for the UCHealth marketing team. But I'm writing this review based on my experience with Dr. Seidl as a patient, because he performed shoulder surgery on me recently. My biceps tendon was torn and my rotator cuff was nearly fully separated, so it was a pretty significant surgery. The job Dr. Seidl did on my shoulder, as well as the experience I had with the entire team at UCH during the surgery, was second-to-none. I couldn't recommend him enough.

    Google
  • Rating

    -RR

    I am an active duty military member and struggled with significant shoulder pain for about 8 years of my career. An MRI revealed a labral tear in my shoulder. I was sent to Dr. Seidl for his expert opinion on a good course of action. He gave me some options and due to the impact on my career we elected to do surgery. He repaired the labrum and for this specific tear he had to do a bicep tenodesis to aid in the recovery. Bottom line, it was a great success.

    Dr. Seidl and his staff were absolutely amazing. They were very kind and extremely clear in any and all decisions throughout the entire process, especially the day of surgery.

    In less than 3 months I have almost made a complete recovery and I now have no pain during upper body workouts like I had prior to the surgery.

    I will say that I am confident that Dr. Seidl will not need reviews like mine to encourage patients to see him. Over time, his reputation will stand on its own. However, sometimes it is nice to hear firsthand from the patient, and this is a thankful patient.

    Thanks Dr. Seidl for what you do and how you do it.

    Google
  • Rating

    -John Couture | Dec 10, 2018

    Had "massive rotator cuff repair" surgery on 6/12/18. I know it sounds impossible, but I experienced little to no pain from the procedure. I was off all pain meds w/in 24 hours except anti-inflammatories. Also, 90% of inflammation was gone w/in 48 hours. Dr Seidl's surgery technique is far above the norm, possibly the pinnacle. He is the only surgeon I would ever consider for future shoulder surgery no matter what I would have to do to make that happen.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -David | Dec 07, 2018

    A few months ago I suffered a rare and dangerous posterior dislocation of my clavicle. I was completely unable to move my right (dominant) arm, and the dislocated clavicle was threatening to puncture the large blood vessels that come in and out of my heart. From what I understand, very few surgeons are experienced, or even capable of performing a reconstruction of the sternoclavicular joint. Dr. Seidel (along with Dr. Melissa Gorman) did the surgery, and I couldn't be happier with the results.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Colleen L | Nov 10, 2018

    Dr. Seidl did a total shoulder replacement for me in November 2017. I interviewed other surgeons before choosing Dr. Seidl. I chose him because I trusted him, his manner gave me confidence. He answered every question and eased my concerns. He exceeded my expectations. I woke up from surgery pain free (I had been in pain for years) and at three months was released to return to all activities. I was golfing in Hawaii 3.5 months after my surgery. He is an excellent caring surgeon.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Jeff Kosloski | Apr 25, 2018

    I'll first disclose that I work for the UCHealth marketing team. But I'm writing this review based on my experience with Dr. Seidl as a patient, because he performed shoulder surgery on me recently. My biceps tendon was torn and my rotator cuff was nearly fully separated, so it was a pretty significant surgery. The job Dr. Seidl did on my shoulder, as well as the experience I had with the entire team at UCH during the surgery, was second-to-none. I couldn't recommend him enough.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Anonymous | Mar 30, 2018

    Being in the local Healthcare field, and knowing who is "good", I chose Dr Seidl, the best shoulder surgeon in my opinion, I am VERY pleased with the results for my rotator cuff surgery and would not hesitate to refer anyone to Dr Seidl. He is knowledgeable, has great patience with all my questions, and above all, a skilled surgeon.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Mary Van Handel | Mar 26, 2018

    I had a complete tear of my rotator cuff and also my bicep tendon. I had been in pain for about 2 yrs. Dr. Seidl did an arthroscopic repair with bicep tenodesis. I am without pain and have almost my full range of motion back. I am an OR nurse and was quite impressed with Dr. Seidl’s surgical skills as well as his professionalism. He took the time to answer ALL my questions at every opportunity. I highly recommend him for anyone needing shoulder surgery!!

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Richard McGirr | Mar 23, 2018

    I had a total shoulder replacement done by Dr. Seidl in September of 2017, and at six months post-op the results are everything that I could have hoped for; 95% restored range of motion, and virtual elimination of arthritic pain The whole process was about as good as it could be. The UC/Anschutz medical center is first rate and our experience with the staff there was outstanding. Even the food is good! Beyond obvious technical competence, Dr. Seidl is easy and pleasant to deal with and I have.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Trey L. in Bennett | Dec 25, 2017

    This is my first surgery. I tore up my shoulder in training to be a fire fighter. I was referred to Dr. Seidl by my pcp. The level of care, compassion, education, professionalism I received was amazing. I had a hundred questions, he answered them all. He did an outstanding job putting it back together! His assistant, Jennifer went way above and beyond to get me back to work, answer any questions, and they really made me feel at peace. Words cannot describe how happy I am with them. Thank you!!!!

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    Laramie, WY | Dec 19, 2017

    I had been to two other physicians for my shoulder pain. Dr. Seidl diagnosed me with a biceps tendon issue and also noticed a bone spur that had been missed on my MRI. I had been in near constant pain so he recommended surgery. I was able to schedule that surgery within in a week and had a wonderful experience with the surgery center and Dr. Seidl. I have been pain free since healing from surgery and have returned to normal activities. I could not be more pleased with Dr. Seidl!

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Anthony Fox in Denver, CO | Dec 19, 2017

    I simply can't say enough good things about Dr. Seidl. After a severe bilateral posterior dislocation of my shoulders, I had the potential of requiring multiple surgeries which would have resulted in some permanent loss of function. Fortunately, Dr. Seidl was able to perform an arthroscopic procedure on both shoulders that have stabilized the joints, and has allowed me to regain full use of both arms. I can't thank him and his staff enough :)

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Alan Corey in colorado springs, co | Dec 13, 2017

    Dr, Seidl performed a reverse total shoulder replacement on my left shoulder after my rotator cuff failed on my original replacement. I never had good function after that procedure. After he did the reverse procedure there was an amazing change in my range of motion. I am now playing golf, something I had not done with the original. surgery. I have much more strength, less pain and better movement. Because of his excellent preparation I had no fears about the surgery or the rehab.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    Aurora, CO | Oct 05, 2017

    Dr. Seidl and his staff were amazing. Dr. Seidl completed a bicep tenodesis to help repair a labral tear in my shoulder. In less than 3 months I have made almost a full recovery. I am an active duty military member and I had significant shoulder pain while completing upper body workouts. Now that pain is gone and I am very thankful for Dr. Seidl choosing to use his God given talent to do what he does! I have already recommended him to others in the area! Thank you Dr. Seidl.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -sam in Denver, CO | Sep 23, 2017

    Dr. Seidel performed a reverse shoulder replacement surgery on me. I had been in extreme pain for several years prior to seeing Dr. Seidel. The surgery was such a success, that within 90 days of my surgery, I was had my full range of motion back. I am 6 months post surgery now and have complete range of motion and zero pain. My strength has not completely returned, but is slowly coming back. If anyone out there needs a shoulder surgery, Dr. Seidel is your man. Caring, informative highly skilled.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    Denver, CO | Aug 08, 2017

    Dr. Seidl helped me to understand recovery options, taking lifestyle and activity level into consideration. He helped me get back in action quickly (a relative term) by ensuring a thorough healing and rehabiliation process. Never had any issues with parking at the Lone Tree facility or waiting too long.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Jane Brown in Denver, CO | Jun 30, 2017

    I had severe shoulder pain for several years. I consulted a physician who recommended against surgery because the results would be disappointing. Then last winter, I fell and tore my rotator cuff. That was when I met Dr. Seidl. He was fantastic! And the results of the surgery are amazing! I no longer have any pain & I have full range of motion. Dr. Seidl is brilliant... attentive, communicative & meticulous! I highly recommend him.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    Englewood, CO | Jun 20, 2017

    I met Dr. Seidl back in October of 2016. He was recommended as I needed rotator cuff surgery. Very compassionate and caring doctor. I found out that I had also damaged my bicep. Dr. Seild saw me 2 weeks after the surgery, 3 months and then 6 months. He is a wonderful doctor and I would highly recommend Dr. Seidl for your next rotator cuff surgery. Appointments are very easy to make and he does make the time for you. You do not feel that he is hurrying you along with appointments.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Cynthia Townley in Centennial, CO | Jun 14, 2017

    Dr. Seidl performed my total shoulder replacement six months ago. My results have been better than I expected. Eight years ago I dislocated my shoulder, and had surgery to repair my labrum. The pain and lack of movement are gone. My healing time was much faster than I expected. I definitely recommend Dr. Seidl to anyone who has need for shoulder surgery.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Donald D. Waller in Johnstown | Dec 04, 2016

    This Dr. seems to have it all. He is clean cut, pleasant, and really knows his business. I also got the impression that he enjoys helping people and sure did a great job on my shoulder. It hasn't worked and felt so good for years. I highly recommend the this man. What he says he will do, he gets done.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Mike P in Denver, CO | Aug 18, 2016

    Before seeing Dr. Seidl for a broken elbow, I previously had a terrible experience with a different team of doctors (through Kaiser Permanente) when I was dealing with a broken wrist. My experience with Dr. Seidl was night and day from my previous experience. I felt comfortable at all times asking him questions and voicing my concerns. He even took time to check on me during my physical therapy appointment. He truly cares about his patients and did an excellent job fixing my elbow.

    Healthgrade

Write a review

If you're interested in submitting a testimonial for Adam Seidl, MD, Please use the form below to do so.

Thanks!

Fields marked ( * ) are required

Location Map

  • Orthopedics - University of Colorado Hospital

    1635 Aurora Ct
    4th Floor
    Aurora, CO 80045

  • UCHealth Lone Tree Clinic

    9548 Park Meadows Dr
    Lone Tree, CO 80124

Credibility Logos

  • The American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery logo
  • American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons logo
  • American Shoulder And Elbow Surgeons logo
  • Western Orthopaedic Association logo
  • Alpha Omega Alpha
  • Moon Shoulder